AGM — 2024

Announcement of South Perth Cycle Club Annual General Meeting for 2024

The South Perth Cycle Club Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Saturday 16  March 2024 at 9:00am. The AGM will take place at DOME Westralia Plaza (5/167 St Georges Terrace, Perth) following the usual Saturday ride.

Each year at the AGM, all office holder and general committee positions are declared vacant. In order to keep the club moving forward and meet the needs of all our members, it is important that the SPR committee is representative of our broad membership.

For this reason, we ask to all to consider joining the committee, regardless of how often you ride or how long you have been a member of SPR. 

Positions on the committee include:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Race committee representative
  • Ride Coordinator committee representative
  • Women’s Interest committee representative
  • Kit committee representative
  • Juniors committee representative
  • Community Development committee representative
  • Training and development representative 
  • Membership & Communications representative 
  • General committee members

There is also an opportunity to assist the club on the following sub-committees, and new volunteers are always welcome:

  • Race sub-committee
  • Kit sub-committee
  • Community sub-committee
  • Women’s interests sub-committee
  • Training and development sub-committee
  • Juniors sub-committee

With the exception of the office holder positions, all nominations are as a generalcommittee member and all other roles are agreed/assigned by the committee at the first meeting after the AGM. 

If you are interested in joining (or continuing on) the main committee or one of the sub-committees, please nominate via email to

Please note that to be a committee member or to vote at the AGM you must be a current financial member. You can check and your membership status here.

Nominations are due by Friday, 8 March 2024.

After the success of online voting from previous years, online voting will be used for our Committee election, with the results being declared at the AGM. Voting will commence on 8 March 2024 and conclude on 15 March 2024. All members eligible to vote will receive an email at the beginning of the voting period to advise them on how to place their votes.


Tom Goerke